Coming soon

Tue,
23.07.2024
10.30 – 11.30

Children at KiS: "Reading pictures"

A program for children of primary school age
Tue,
23.07.2024
14.30 – 15.30

Children at KiS: "Reading pictures"

A program for children of primary school age

Meeting place for art lovers

Music by Glass and Shostaktovich 

"A wonderful musical summer evening" - "This is beautiful" - "The performance was outstanding." These and similar were the reactions of the audience at the concert at KiS in early July 2024. The cedag quartet performed two string quartets no. 3: the one by Philip Glass, which is based on the music originally composed for the film "Mishima - A Life in Four Chapters". And the string quartet by Dmitri Shostakovich, composed in 1946, shortly after the war. The evening with Martin Yavryan and Clemens Gahl (violins), Ernst Theuerkauf (viola) and Peter Polzer (violoncello) was a thank you to the members of our KiS association. 

(more…)

The image of the flower. Flower pictures

Ross Bleckner did not personally travel from New York to Seefeld for the opening of his exhibition at the end of June 2024. However, he conveyed his thoughts as a text contribution for the catalog, which was published on the occasion of the exhibition. "any interest I have in flowers is an interest I actually have in pictures of flowers," he says, for example. For him, the pictures are placeholders for the light and the dark. They allow us to find beauty when it seems as if the world around us is falling apart. The flower paintings on display at KiS date from the years 1995 to 2022 and mark different stages in Bleckner's life, which he has realized artistically. 

(more…)

Pia Fries in conversation at the finissage

Pia Fries' exhibition came to an end in March 2024 with an exciting round of talks. Maria-Anna Meßner-Haidenthaler from the Tyrolean State Museum Ferdinandeum conducted the discussion with the artist and Rafael Jablonka. "Basically, I want to paint a good picture", Pia Fries summed up her working method in a simple way. She then went on to explain what is important to her when painting. Colors, lines, but also the support of the picture are essential elements of the creative process for Fries. The support, in this particular case the wood, also paints, "it has a say," says the artist. In our photo, she can be seen with her husband, the artist Hans Brändli, and Rafael Jablonka. 

(more…)

Reading with saxophone accompaniment

Every poem, even the shortest, can turn into a blossoming poem, it could probably even explode, for immeasurable stores of glory and cruelty are hidden everywhere, waiting patiently for our gaze ...

This is how "Erblühendes Poem" begins, a poem by Adam Zagajewski, which Alexandra Maria Jablonka (right) performed at a special evening for KiS members. The texts by Rainer Maria Rilke, Hans Magnus Enzensberger, Louise Glück, Emily Dickinson and others were accompanied by Juliana Haider on the saxophone - sometimes with her own compositions.

(more…)

Opening with Friedhelm Mennekes

The advice of Friedhelm Mennekes, who introduced the works of Pia Fries at the opening of tausend : einerlei, referred to the question of the meaning of art. In his experience, it should be lived, "because when things are shaky and wobbly, art helps." Mennekes, a Jesuit and expert who advises the Vatican, among others, on contemporary art, was inspired by the colors of "schwarze blumen", the large-format work by Pia Fries. "She moves with the color". The guests at the opening evening were also enthusiastic about the works, including (in the photo from left) Melanie Wiener from Tyrol's Department of Culture, Innsbruck City Councillor Uschi Schwarzl and Wilfriede Hribar.

(more…)

We advertise dates

The Schaulager, where Rafael Jablonka exhibits important works of contemporary art, is always presenting itself in a new way. He has collected Eric Fischl's Krefeld Project, Mike Kelley's Kandor, works by Francesco Clemente, Nobuyoshi Araki, David LaChapelle and Andy Warhol in the course of his life as a gallery owner, exhibits them and always invites a small circle of art enthusiasts. We organize these guided tours for a maximum of 15 people and initially offer them exclusively to members of KiS - Verein zur Förderung zeitgenössischer Kunst in Seefeld (cost contribution for members: € 12.00 per person). If you are interested, please contact us.

(more…)

Evening with Siggi & Juliana Haider

Accordionist and composer Siggi Haider not only knew Werner Pirchner personally and recorded the 'Sonata vom rauhen Leben' with him in the recording studio, he also plays on the accordion that Pirchner, who died in 2001, had specially made for him. Together with daughter Juliana (saxophone and vocals), Siggi Haider interpreted works by Pirchner, such as excerpts from the "Kleine Messe um C", and by Bert Breit at a concert in October 2023. The audience was then allowed to choose a work from LaChapelle's Bible cycle, to which father and daughter performed a clever and much applauded improvisation.

(more…)

Jesuit priest holds introduction

Great interest at the opening of David LaChapelle's exhibition: Jesuit Father Friedhelm Mennekes (second from right) gave exciting insights into the biblical scenes from "Jesus is My Homeboy" from the perspective of the Church. Father Mennekes, who as an art expert advises the Vatican, among others, was enthusiastic about LaChapelle's photographic interpretations, which for him are among the "most grandiose of this genre." Among those who met at the opening night were (from left): Seefeld's mayor Markus Wackerle, Dr. Melanie Wiener from the Cultural Department of the Province of Tyrol and KiS sponsor Director Horst Mayr from Raiffeisenbank Seefeld.

(more…)

Demnächst

Do,
20.06.2024
18.00 – 20.00

21.06. Vernissage Ross Bleckner

Eröffnung der neuen Ausstellung
Link kopieren
Fr,
21.06.2024
16.00 – 18.00

Ab Juni: Ross Bleckner bei KiS

Neue Ausstellung “Flowers – Blumen”
Link kopieren
Di,
09.07.2024
19.00 – 20.30

Exklusiv für KiS-Mitglieder: Konzert

Das cedag quartett spielt Glass und Schostakowitsch
Link kopieren
Mo,
15.07.2024
10.30 – 11.30

Kinder bei KiS: "Bilder lesen"

Ein Programm für Kinder im Volksschulalter
Link kopieren
Mo,
15.07.2024
14.30 – 15.30

Kinder bei KiS: "Bilder lesen"

Ein Programm für Kinder im Volksschulalter
Link kopieren

Treffpunkt für Kunstinteressierte

Pia Fries im Gespräch bei Finissage

Mit einer spannenden Gesprächsrunde ging die Ausstellung von Pia Fries im März 2024 zu Ende. Maria-Anna Meßner-Haidenthaler vom Tiroler Landesmuseum Ferdinandeum führte das Gespräch mit der Künstlerin und Rafael Jablonka. “Im Grunde will ich ein gutes Bild malen”, brachte Pia Fries ihre Arbeitsweise auf einen simplen Punkt. Um dann zu erläutern, was ihr beim Malen wichtig ist. Farben, Linien, aber auch der Träger des Bildes sind für Fries wesentliche Elemente des kreativen Prozesses. Der Träger, im speziellen Fall das Holz, malt mit, “er hat sein Mitspracherecht”, so die Künstlerin. Auf unserem Foto ist sie mit ihrem Mann, dem Künstler Hans Brändli, und Rafael Jablonka zu sehen. 

(mehr …)

Lesung mit Saxophonbegleitung

Jedes Gedicht, selbst das kürzeste, kann sich in ein erblühendes Poem verwandeln, wahrscheinlich könnte es sogar explodieren, denn überall verbergen sich unermessliche Vorräte an Herrlichkeit und Grausamkeit und warten geduldig auf unseren Blick …

So beginnt “Erblühendes Poem”, ein Gedicht von Adam Zagajewski, das Alexandra Maria Jablonka (rechts) bei einem speziellen Abend für KiS-Mitglieder zu Gehör brachte. Die Texte von Rainer Maria Rilke, Hans Magnus Enzensberger, Louise Glück, Emily Dickinson und anderen begleitete Juliana Haider auf dem Saxophon – teilweise mit eigenen Kompositionen.

(mehr …)

Eröffnung mit Friedhelm Mennekes

Der Rat von Friedhelm Mennekes, der bei der Eröffnung von tausend : einerlei in die Werke von Pia Fries einführte, bezog sich auf die Frage nach dem Sinn von Kunst. Seiner Erfahrung nach soll sie gelebt werden, „denn wenn es wackelt und wankt, dann hilft Kunst.“ Mennekes, Jesuit und Experte, der u.a. den Vatikan in Sachen zeitgenössischer Kunst berät, begeisterte sich an den Farben von „schwarze blumen“, dem großformatigen Werk von Pia Fries. „Sie bewegt sich mit der Farbe“. Begeistert von den Werken waren auch die Gäste des Eröffnungsabends wie (auf dem Foto von links) Melanie Wiener von der Kulturabteilung des Landes, Innsbrucks Stadträtin Uschi Schwarzl und Wilfriede Hribar.

(mehr …)

Wir schreiben Termine aus

Immer wieder neu präsentiert sich das Schaulager, in dem Rafael Jablonka bedeutende Kunstwerke der Gegenwart ausstellt. Eric Fischls Krefeld Project, Mike Kelleys Kandor, Werke von Francesco Clemente, Nobuyoshi Araki, David LaChapelle oder Andy Warhol hat er im Laufe seines Galeristenlebens gesammelt, stellt sie aus und lädt immer wieder einen kleinen Kreis Kunstinteressierter ein. Wir organisieren diese Führungen für maximal 15 Personen und schreiben sie vorerst exklusiv für Mitglieder von KiS – Verein zur Förderung zeitgenössischer Kunst in Seefeld aus (Kostenbeitrag für Mitglieder: € 12,00 pro Person). Bei Interesse melden Sie sich gerne bei uns.

(mehr …)

Abend mit Siggi & Juliana Haider

Akkordeonist und Komponist Siggi Haider kannte Werner Pirchner nicht nur persönlich und spielte mit ihm gemeinsam die ‘Sonate vom rauhen Leben’ im Tonstudio ein, er spielt auch auf dem Akkordeon, das sich der 2001 verstorbene Pirchner speziell anfertigen ließ. Gemeinsam mit Tochter Juliana (Saxophon und Gesang) interpretierte Siggi Haider anlässlich eines Konzertes im Oktober 2023 Werke von Pirchner, so etwa Ausschnitte aus der „Kleinen Messe um C“, sowie von Bert Breit. Das Publikum durfte sich dann ein Werk aus LaChapelles Bibelzyklus aussuchen, zu dem Vater und Tochter eine pfiffige und viel beklatschte Improvisation hinlegten.

(mehr …)

Jesuitenpater hält Einführung

Großes Interesse bei der Eröffnung der Ausstellung von David LaChapelle: Jesuitenpater Friedhelm Mennekes (zweiter von rechts) gab aus der Sicht der Kirche spannende Einblicke in die biblischen Szenen aus „Jesus is My Homeboy“. Pater Mennekes, der als Kunstexperte u.a. den Vatikan berät, zeigte sich begeistert von den fotografischen Interpretationen LaChapelles, die für ihn zu den „grandiosesten dieses Genres“ gehören. Bei der Vernissage trafen sich u.a. (von links): Seefelds Bürgermeister Markus Wackerle, Dr. Melanie Wiener von der Kulturabteilung des Landes Tirol und KiS-Sponsor Direktor Horst Mayr von der Raiffeisenbank Seefeld.

(mehr …)

Sarah Bogners “Liebe und Blamage”

Die pastellfarbigen Pferde mit ihren Begleitwesen, von Sarah Bogner für die Alte Feuerwehrhalle in Seefeld angefertigt, faszinierten die Besucherinnen und Besucher der Vernissage. Trotz Schneetreibens kamen zahlreiche Interessierte, um einen ersten Blick auf „Liebe und Blamage“ – so der Titel der Ausstellung – zu werfen. So ließ sich auch KiS-Vereinsobfrau Elisabeth Gürtler (rechts), Chefin des Alpin Resort Sacher, eine Begegnung mit Sarah Bogner und ihren Fabelwesen auf Leinwand nicht entgehen. Der Titel der Schau ist einem Gedicht Bogners, die u.a. auch als Verlegerin und Musikerin tätig ist, entliehen.

(mehr …)

Bach, Reich, Gordon

Die Ausstellung von Andy Warhols „Ten Portraits of Jews of the Twentieth Century“ bot den passenden Hintergrund für ein besonders Konzert. Die junge Cellistin Valerie Fritz (rechts) spielte Johann Sebastian Bach, Steve Reich und Michael Gordon und Autorin Friederike Gösweiner las das Gedicht „Nach Lemberg fahren“ von Adam Zagajewski. Dieser 2021 verstorbene polnische Lyriker und Essayist war ein persönlicher Freund von Rafael Jablonka, der diesen außergewöhnlichen Konzertabend mit Unterstützung des Komponisten und Pianisten Thomas Larcher zusammenstellte.

(mehr …)